Sreach:  
Home   |   About Us   |   Teaching Service   |   Students Affairs   |   Teacher Team   |   Academic Research   |   Academic Publications   |   Alumni
  About Us
 
General Introduction to the College
Department of Chinese Language and Literature
Department of Foreign languages and Literature
Research Center of Taiwan,Hong Kong and Overseas Chinese Literature
Center of Chaoshan Cultural Studies
Center for the New Studies of Chinese Culture
Institute of Chinese Language and Culture
Center for Global Studies
Center for Women Studies
Center for Overseas Examinations
Center for Religious Culture Studies
 
 
 
Students Enrollment and Employment
Chinese Literature
Academic Conference
Teachers Reception Day
Forums on Humanities and Culture
Download Area
 
 
  Research Center of Taiwan,Hong Kong and Overseas Chinese Literature
 

 

The Research Center was founded in February, 1984.
 
It mainly specializes in the research of Taiwan, Hong Kong and overseas Chinese literature, with emphasis on the overseas Chinese language literature. Currently, overseas Chinese language literature research has become one of the four subsidiary projects under “Chinese Language Literature Discipline” —— a key construction project of the “211 Project” in Shantou University.
 
Since its foundation, the Center has undertaken 8 research projects, 2 of which are of state level, 4 of provincial level and 2 of college level. More than 100 academic papers have been published in domestic and overseas newspapers and periodicals, 3 academic monographs, 3 selected collections and 1 essay collection. In addition, the Center also participated in composing and editing 3 dictionaries. The “History of the Overseas Chinese Language Literature” was published in Aug. 1999 in 4 volumes with 2 million characters, and is by far the most extensively collected monograph in reviewing ‘Overseas Chinese Language Literature’. Since this book has filled the gap in this field of study, it has exerted a far-reaching influence in the academic circle after its publication. Field experts appraised the book as “the foundation project in constructing the research framework on overseas Chinese language literature”, some even extolled it as “symbolizing the establishment of a new field in overseas Chinese language literature.” The publication of "History of the Overseas Chinese Language Literature” has played a leading role in the nation’s overseas Chinese language literature research .
 
Since 1993, the Research Center has recruited postgraduates majoring in “Taiwan, Hong Kong and overseas Chinese literature.”
 

Apart from the research on Taiwan, Hong Kong and overseas Chinese literature, the Center also sponsors a journal Taiwan Hong Kong and Overseas Chinese literature. It was the first journal in China’s Mainland that published Taiwan, Hong Kong and overseas Chinese literature works and reviews. The journal was established in 1985, sized at 16 sextodecimo and published bimonthly. During the past 20 years it has exerted a far-reaching influence in the academic circles abroad. A large number of reputed overseas Chinese language literature writers and reviewers have introduced this book in overseas periodicals and journals with positive comments. Since 2000, the book has become a journal of the world Chinese language literature society.

检索词:
学院首页 学院介绍 教学服务 学生事业 学术团队 学术研究 学术刊物 校友情谊
  学院介绍
 
   学院概况
   中国语言文学系
   外国语言文学系
   台港与海外华文研究中心
   潮汕文化研究中心
   新国学研究中心
   中国语言文化学院
   全球研究中心
   妇女研究中心
   海外考试中心
   基督教研究中心
 
 
 
招生就业 华文文学
学术会议 教师接待日
人文论坛 资源下载
 
 
  台港及海外华文研究中心
 

     汕头大学台港及海外华文文学研究中心成立于1984年2月。

     研究中心主要从事台湾文学、香港文学及海外华文文学的研究,以海外华文文学为研究重点。目前,"海外华文文学研究",系汕头大学"211工程"重点建设项目--"中国语言文学学科"中的四个子项目之一。

     研究中心自成立以来,共承担科研课题7项,其中国家级2项,省级4项,校级2项。在海内外报刊上发表学术论文100多篇,出版学术专着3部,编选作品集3部,论文集1部,参与编写辞典3部。 1999 年8月出版的四卷本共计200万字的《海外华文文学史》,是截至目前为止收集及评述范围最为广泛完整、规模最为巨大的"海外华文文学"研究的专着。属于填补空白之作,出版后在学术界产生了广泛的影响。同行专家评价该书是"海外华文文学学科的奠基工程",有的则将其誉为"海外华文文学新学科建立的标志"。《海外华文文学史》的出版,使汕头大学的海外华文文学研究处于全国领先地位。

     研究中心于1993年起开始招收"台港及海外华文文学研究"方向硕士研究生。

     研究中心除从事台港及海外华文文学的研究外,还主办了一份《华文文学》杂志。这是中国大陆创办最早的一份专门发表台港及海外华文文学作品和评论的杂志。1985 年创刊,16开本,双月刊。《华文文学》创刊20年来,在海外华文文学界有着广泛的影响,不少知名的海外华文文学作家和评论家都曾在海外报刊杂志上上撰文介绍《华文文学》,并给予很高的评价,自2000年起为世界华文文学学会会刊。